Cheap, Easy, and Effective!

The crime rate, according to some sources, has dropped a small amount in the past 3 years. Who and what do we attribute that to? The answer to that question is always hard to answer, but I’d say that some of the credit does fall on people being more vigilant when it comes to security. 

The demand for security camera systems is projected to grow by 7% within the next 3 years. After all that’s happened in the country these past few years, security cameras and any other means of surveillance seems to be the hot topic around many who feel they need extra security. These are all great methods. Security cameras, alarm systems, laser shooting houses and much more are great ideas, but it can get extremely expensive at times! 

Image

 

So what are some easy, cheap, and yet effective ways to provide your home or business with security? 

Bluffing is the key in some cases. Let’s say your can’t afford to shell out $1000 for an expensive camera system or $1000/month for an alarm company. The best thing you could do is to bluff your way into making potential thieves and criminals think you have one. Signs that say that houses are being monitored or that there are robot security guards guarding the premises are available on websites and some physical stores. Inception anyone? You plant the idea that there is some sort of security implemented at this household or business, and sometimes it is more than enough to make criminals second guess their decision of having picked your property. 

Image

 

To make things even harder for thieves who get past these bluffs, implement other options such as secret lock boxes or secret books that could make robbing you the greatest task they’ve ever come across. Apparently these kinds of items are best sellers on Amazon! Carved out books, secret compartment clocks, and cabinets with secret compartments are selling very well and I can’t come up with a reason as to why it wouldn’t. It’s simple fixes such as these that keep your belongings safe even when the most expensive equipment is out of reach. So be creative. Don’t settle for no security because the most expensive security is just asking you to clear your bank account. Some security is always better than no security. 

 

Image

3 thoughts on “Cheap, Easy, and Effective!

  1. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any helpful hints for newbie blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    1. I’m so sorry that your first comment was hidden somehow. The system has it’s own way of detecting spam and whatnot so I must have completely missed it.
      Some useful advice for an aspiring blogger? I run my own personal blog aside from our corporate one, and I’ve found that it’s always about content.
      Whether it’s a rant, advice, review or whatever the case is, people want to read about actual content as opposed to a commercial. I try extremely hard to avoid having to run some sort of advertisement because I personally tend to avoid those myself when digging through blogs. Business-wise, I’ve pretty much made our blog the one place people can go to find detailed answers to the questions they’re having. Our time is precious and so the customer or the reader must obviously feel the same way about theirs. People want answers without having to wait on hold for several minutes only to find out they’re being redirected to someone else.
      I address these questions and concerns as they’re reoccurring questions. Items or services that I may personally find confusing lead me to investigate and post my own reviews; not the reviews of someone who’s trying to sell.

      All in all, keeping it real and simple while still relevant seems to be the key to drawing people in. It took me a full year to grow this current blog to where it is, and it has been a humbling experience. The readers came in very few numbers in the beginning and some days resulted in none; however, persistence seems to be a necessity as my constant publishing of content seems to have worked in the long run. Good luck with your blog!

Leave a Reply

